Cincinnati Fire Apparatus
Index / Site Map

Featured Depts:

- Cincinnati

- Blue Ash

- Montgomery

- Sycamore



Northern Kentucky
Fire Apparatus

Northeast Fire Collaborative

The NEFC was established in 2009 as a collaborative effort between four fire departments: Blue Ash, Loveland-Symmes, Sharonville and Sycamore Township.  The Mason Fire Department joined in 2010.  The NEFC combines the resources of these departments together in a comprehensive effort to enhance fire protection services to their respective communities and to promote firefighter safety. This is accomplished by standardizing operating procedures, collaborative training and sharing of assets. Response times are enhanced through utilizing the closest station to the emergency approach rather than responding strictly within the community.

Page Visitors
"An NEFC Department" tag line has been added to the apparatus of the member fire departments.  Located above the white stripe, behind the front wheel in the Loveland - Symmes quint shown above, and just below the rear window in the Mason engine shown below.